#96 Random Act of Kindness

Scatter Kindness

#96 Random Act of Kindness – 100 day challenge.

All Acts of Kindness are written in the participants own words and the only purpose of this challenge was to scatter kindness.

024

I know I already sent you my RAK but your blog has inspired me to continue. 

Yesterday our neighbor three doors down posted on facebook that she hadn’t shoveled her walk yet.  They have a plow service for the driveway but not the walkway so the postman will deliver their mail.  She has cancer and her husband is in the hospital where they are trying to save his foot. He has been in there since before Christmas. He is a diabetic. They are not elderly but they are a bit reclusive and only through fb do we communicate.

I replied that I would be over after work.  She posted No she would be fine.  I thought about respecting her wishes.  I even ran an errand after work but in the end my youngest and I cleared her walkway for her. Hoping we were doing the job to her specifications.

 When she came home she was delighted.  For now instead of shoveling she could take a sub (grinder) to her husband for a dinner treat.

 It took us 15 minutes, maybe.  It would have taken her a lot longer and it would have exhausted her.  We will clear her walkway after each storm from now on.  Truly how could we not.

 Have a Flan-tastic Day and Scatter some Kindness,

Donna Flanagin

Random me:  I am humbled by the first sentence.

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bulkmail4u.wordpress.com/2014/04/05/96-random-act-of-kindness/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Donna, the first sentence is the Universe’s (God’s?) voice whispering to you… “Thank you Donna. Keep it up. I need people like you to help others do more of what they already know how (and why) to do.”

    How is it possible that you are almost to 100. What’s next? Disney World?

    • Jeff, 100 days of asking and almost 100 days of blogging, it’s been fun. Not sure what’s in store next. Planning on a visit in January 2015. Always fun to have one WDW vaca in the works.


Leave a Reply

