#97 Random Act of Kindness

Scatter Kindness

#97 Random Act of Kindness – 100 day challenge.

All Acts of Kindness are written in the participants own words and the only purpose of this challenge was to scatter kindness.

024

Today was shopping day, and I had to return a ton of our plastic bottles because they were really beginning to pile up. (Where we live, we return the glass and plastic bottles by putting them in a special recycling machine at the supermarket, and get quite a lot of money back.)

Anyway, after putting the last bottle in the machine, I pushed the button to get my ‘money back’ ticket. I put it in my wallet next to my debit card so I wouldn’t forget to give it to the cashier at the checkout, but then I decided I could just leave it on the machine instead, and maybe this little ticket could cheer up someone else’s day.

I did keep my eyes open afterwards to see if I could catch a glimpse of who got the ticket, but I never actually saw who it was. I like to imagine that it made him or her smile.

Have a Flan-tastic Day and Scatter some Kindness,

Donna Flanagin

Random me:  I am sure it made them smile, like winning a little lottery.  Kinda wish we got money back for plastic where I live.

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bulkmail4u.wordpress.com/2014/04/06/97-random-act-of-kindness/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Cool story. Creative. Generous.


Leave a Reply

