#93 Random Act of Kindness

Scatter Kindness

#93 Random Act of Kindness – 100 day challenge.

All Acts of Kindness are written in the participants own words and the only purpose of this challenge was to scatter kindness.

024

I’ve been meaning to thank you for the great “scatter kindness cards”! They are so beautiful, and I’ve really enjoyed giving them out! I have one more left in my purse!

After I gave my first one away to a store clerk, I remember what you said about how some people were like, “Um, are you wanting me to join your cult?” Ha! That store clerk looked at me the same way–kinda suspiciously!  Then I quickly said, “I just really appreciate all of the help you gave me today. You went above and beyond to help me (and she had), and it really means a lot. I just wanted to thank you.

So since then, I’ve been a little more careful in who I pick to give them to, and try to establish a decent rapport w/ them so they don’t think I’m soliciting them in some weird way! It’s worked out really well!

We had a great waitress the other night at dinner w/ the kids, and when I handed the card to her w/ the bill and tip, I saw her read it. She stopped us at the door and had tears in her eyes. She said, “Thank you so much for that card! I am going to put it up on my mirror at home. I’ve been having a rough few weeks, and you made my day!”

It made me soooo happy to hear that her spirits were lifted… I love doing that kind of thing, and I try to do it when I can–buying someone’s meal anonymously, donating money, taking the kids to help a needy family at Christmas, or going in to our Pediatrician’s office and help pay down a family’s bill that had two sick kids and a parent in the hospital w/ leukemia… It just makes me so happy to do those things for people.

Have a Flan-tastic Day and Scatter some Kindness,

Donna Flanagin

Random me:  Hummm, scatter kindness cards.  Anyone want some?

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bulkmail4u.wordpress.com/2014/04/02/93-random-act-of-kindness/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Yes! 🙂


Leave a Reply

