#90 Random Act of Kindness

Scatter Kindness

#90 Random Act of Kindness – 100 day challenge.

All Acts of Kindness are written in the participants own words and the only purpose of this challenge was to scatter kindness.

024

I have been in jewelry industry for over 32 years and at the most glorious time of the year I spend most of my time working making dreams come true.  Although the hours are long it’s extremly gratifiying being a part of so many people’s Christmas memories. 

This year I was blessed with a memory that will have a special place in my heart forever.  I was quickly approaching the day we wait for all year round…..Christmas!!  My feet were aching but the adrenaline of seeing my children kept my spirit going.  A group of my close friends came in to my work and surprised me at the end of my shift and took me out for a pizza.  As we were talking I mentioned that I had been working so many hours I did not get a chance yet to prepare my Christmas dinner for my children.  I asked the group for some easy recipes that would have a homemade taste but would not take to long to prepare.  They bounced all sorts of fabulous ideas around.  I had a plan the next night I was going to the grocery store and put my plan in action.

I went to work as usual and was greeted with a Christmas surprise.  My friend Pat Haman and her children went to the store that night,  prepared everything the rest of the girls mentioned and delivered it right to my office!  My eyes filled with tears seeing the children so happy to make someone’s Christmas so special.  This is what the season is all about and I thank God every day for the people who show his love to the world!   I’m so grateful to be the reciepent of such wonderous love.  Thank you Pat Haman for being my Christmas angel!!!

 Have a Flan-tastic Day and Scatter some Kindness,

Donna Flanagin

Random me:  Pat was not a participant in this challenge, the recipient was.  She knew it was worthy of the place in this 100 day challenge so she sent it to me and asked if I could use it.  ABSOLUTELY!

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bulkmail4u.wordpress.com/2014/03/29/90-random-act-of-kindness/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. This is an awesome one because of the recipient’s perspective. A giant reminder how we can scatter kindness.


Leave a Reply

