#87 Random Act of Kindness

Scatter Kindness

#87 Random Act of Kindness – 100 day challenge.

All Acts of Kindness are written in the participants own words and the only purpose of this challenge was to scatter kindness.

024

When I went for a walk the other day with Mona in the buggy I happened to come across a lady that approached me asking if I had a minute.  She was a Jehova´s witness and normally I would say: “Thanks, but I´m very busy…” and go.  This time I thought I would listen to her, try to be interested and more open.  We were chatting for a while and I noticed that she was very happy about the fact, that she had found somebody who paid attention to her.

…Now, we are all Jehova´s witnesses and go there every Sunday – Just kidding.  We didn´t join up with them, but I´m happy that I might have made her day and she might have felt that she fulfilled her duty to go out and preach.

 Have a Flan-tastic Day and Scatter some Kindness,

Donna Flanagin

Random me:  Just a side note:  This RAK was performed in Germany, so the Jahova Witnesses way of preaching is not unique to the US.

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bulkmail4u.wordpress.com/2014/03/26/87-random-act-of-kindness/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

