#86 Random Act of Kindness

Scatter Kindness

#86 Random Act of Kindness – 100 day challenge.

All Acts of Kindness are written in the participants own words and the only purpose of this challenge was to scatter kindness.

024

While leaving for work I passed a neighbor hand shoveling his driveway.  It was 14 degrees and bitter cold winds.  I waved as I passed and then stopped, backed up and asked if he would like me to make a couple of passes on his driveway with my plow.  He smiled, nodded and it took 5 minutes out of my day to help a neighbor. 

 

Have a Flan-tastic Day and Scatter some Kindness,

Donna Flanagin

Random me:  This RAK seems like a no-brainer right?  That is what I thought too until I started thinking about it. Actually the guy with the plow has to make multiple decisions like this every day it is snowing.  Does he have time to stop, does he have enough gas, there are relatives that want him, friends that want him, neighbors that hope he will stop and strangers that would love it if he would help them out.  There is risk of damaging property, there is insurance guidelines, etc etc etc. Not to mention the plow owner may actually have a job to get to.  Gained much more respect for the plow owner that actually does stop.

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bulkmail4u.wordpress.com/2014/03/25/86-random-act-of-kindness/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. On those snowy mornings I wish for a plow to stop… 🙂

    • I hear you Patty, but a random snow blower is probably more likely 🙂

  2. Donna, great post. You nailed the very real concerns lying just below the surface of the audience’s consciousness, but at the summit and in clear view of the driver.

    Weirdly, in many ways, being a CM is like being a snow plow driver. 🙂

    • Hummm, interesting thought. I bet it is similar. Thanks for the comments as always.


Leave a Reply

