#83 Random Act of Kindness

Scatter Kindness

#83 Random Act of Kindness – 100 day challenge.

All Acts of Kindness are written in the participants own words and the only purpose of this challenge was to scatter kindness.

024

Today, to the delight of 1st graders, I sat at their table for lunch.  I am a teacher and don’t often get (or make) the time to go down to the cafeteria during the school day.

Today, I saw an empty chair at a lunch table of some pretty quiet little students.  I simply asked if I could join them for lunch.  All their faces lit up with excitement.  We talked about what we each had brought for lunch, the weather, hair accessories, and recent theatre movies.

It was refreshing having time to spend with my students just being able to converse with them on a personal level, not as a teacher.  What I thought would be something fun and add a twist in their lunchtime, ended up bringing a smile.

I felt like skipping down the hall all the way back to my classroom.

Have a Flan-tastic Day and Scatter some Kindness,

Donna Flanagin

Random me:  Please don’t stop, make it a point to do this as often as possible with random children.  As you well know, you never know what will make a difference in a child’s life.  Yes, it is not the norm and that is what is so awesome about it.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bulkmail4u.wordpress.com/2014/03/23/83-random-act-of-kindness/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

10 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Time is all we have and it is served up in equal portion to everyone. Be the change. Rethink • Reprioritize • Recommit 🙂

    • Brings a smile to realize you were the catalyst for this challenge. Hope you enjoyed.

      • Donna, your actions to create and inspire your challenge are the ripple effects from MLC. And the actions of everyone accepting your challenge are your ripple effects. And the ripples from the go givers create even more ripples.

        Life is wonderful like that.

      • And without the internet and social media, this ripple effect would take so much longer. Isn’t it grand?

  2. This is great! I am doing a Lenten RAK challenge. I have been enjoying it so much, perhaps I will keep it up beyond the forty days. I write my blog in the hopes of spreading kindness. I love finding ones similar!!


Leave a Reply

