#70 & 71 Random Act of Kindness

Scatter Kindness

#70 Random Act of Kindness – 100 day challenge.

All Acts of Kindness are written in the participants own words and the only purpose of this challenge was to scatter kindness.

024

So for Christmas I ordered something my son really wanted from #patagonia, and it was out of stock after I ordered it andI was sent an email telling me to log on and chat with a rep to see if they could help me in such short notice.

So I went on @patagonia to discuss with instant chat. A nice girl named Shayna helped me and when she apologized profusely, I said “No worries (even though it was my son’s big present), I understand supply and demand, and life.” She told me that I may have been the only person that she has talked to in the last couple weeks that actually understood supply and demand, and life.

I then told her I was sorry because I imagined she had a tough job as a customer service rep at Christmas time. She then told me that my positive words had changed the outcome of her day. I was happy to do so.

Anyway, four days went by and the mailman rang my doorbell. He had a package that was hand addressed by Shayna. It was a thank you note to me for being nice and understanding and for making her day better. She also sent me a couple of gifts to say thank u.

This single unnecessary act has made me seriously think about how I will choose to go through life from now on. Did I deserve a gift for being nice? Prolly not, but because I received it, I will do my kindergarten best to always be understanding and cool to someone who obviously has no control over the inventory. Just makes me sad to think so many other people act ugly in the face of disappointment.

Anyway. Thank you Shayna. And to @patagonia, you should be proud of the people you hire. I will always do business with you, regardless of your inventory.

#71 no response no activity

Have a Flan-tastic Day and Scatter some Kindness,

Donna Flanagin

Random me: Reverse RAK, my participant actually was the recipient.  Very nice.

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bulkmail4u.wordpress.com/2014/03/15/70-71-random-act-of-kindness/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

