#54 Random Act of Kindness

Scatter Kindness

#54 Random Act of Kindness – 100 day challenge.

All Acts of Kindness are written in the participants own words and the only purpose of this challenge was to scatter kindness.

024

My half day of subbing at the high school was cancelled today because of the snow so I was stuck at home. Besides cleaning the house the only thing I can think of that I did as an act of kindness was towards God’s creatures.

 I noticed out my front window that the birdseed in one of the feeders was empty and the seed in the other was frozen solid and the birds were trying their best to get to the feed. I filled the empty feeder, thawed out the frozen one, refilled it with food, sprinkled bird seed on the front porch so they would have an additional place to eat and even took care of the squirrels with corn to help fill their bellies.

One more thing…since I was up so early I even made eggs for my hubby for breakfast since he was stuck home today. That never happens since he is usually out the door at 3:00 am every day.

Have a Flan-tastic Day and Scatter some Kindness,

Donna Flanagin

Random me:  We have read about RAK’s to our friends, spouses, strangers, animals and even to ourselves.  They are all so worthy!!

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bulkmail4u.wordpress.com/2014/03/02/54-random-act-of-kindness/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Goodness rules.


Leave a Reply

