#40 Random Act of Kindness

Scatter Kindness

#40 Random Act of Kindness – 100 day challenge.

All Acts of Kindness are written in the participants own words and the only purpose of this challenge was to scatter kindness.

024

Two days ago I gave our Son’s middle school teacher a hug for no reason except that I’m so grateful she’s the teacher. Walking into the classroom like normal, this day I interrupted her and two nine grade ‘alums’ (the school only goes to 8th grade and these kids love her and were visiting.)

Told her I had no gift to bring,  just like the little drummer boy.  So all I had to give was a hug. It was spontaneous, but easy, because for some time I’ve been feeling so grateful (probably since the very first parent/teacher night before the school year started.)

Yesterday, I used the Chick-fil-A attendant’s name and mirrored back to him the same great and genuine enthusiasm he exuded. I caught him off guard. He really appreciated it because he knew for sure I appreciated him – simply for his spirit.

This morning on the run back home, I thanked the crew shoveling the hole they dug for the new natural gas lines in our subdivision. “Thank you guys, for helping make our neighborhood a nicer place”.

Your kindness, encouragement, and dedication have been a beacon.

 Have a Flan-tastic Day and Scatter some Kindness,

Donna Flanagin

Random me:  Truth be known, this is the man that actually inspired this 100 Day Challenge.

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bulkmail4u.wordpress.com/2014/02/21/40-random-act-of-kindness/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Reading these posts everyday sets the stage for even more RAK. Thank you.

    • Patty, I has been a fun challenge. I hope it spread some kindness where it may not have before.

      • #40 is someone you know!

  2. Donna, hoping upon hope that your readers, after 100 days of thinking and doing, continue to do RAK every single day. No doubt they will because they all seem like givers.

    Sometimes, after a 100 day challenge, what used to be a challenge no longer is.

    Like writing five daily, differently-themed blogs.

    Do you remember when you first started reading?

    It’s been five years.

    Never in our wildest dreams could we have seen this coming.

    Now imagine if something great we began now became a habit – where we’ll be in another five years.

    God bless you for creating this community Donna. Be well and remain amazed.

    And keep living like you mean it!

    • I remember being nervous to comment on one of your posts in the beginning. I was so new to blogs and it felt intrusive. I no longer fear commenting anywhere, but I try to make sure the comment stays positive. Because anything negative just doesn’t fit. You are making a “dent in the universe” Keep up the GREAT work.

      • Donna, you are making a dent too. And Patty, and David, and Natalie, and Monica, and even Doug in Florida. If we all work together, impossible is nothing. 🙂

  3. Yes I thought I recognized the giver/writer of 40.

  4. 🙂


Leave a Reply

