#35 Random Act of Kindness

Scatter Kindness

#35 Random Act of Kindness – 100 day challenge.

All Acts of Kindness are written in the participants own words and the only purpose of this challenge was to scatter kindness.

024

The scales in my life had become uneven, tipping in the wrong direction, where others were receiving more from me than I was receiving from those around me. It didn’t feel very good. So I decided I didn’t want to feel that way ever again, and chose to do something about it. I decided that if anyone deserved my kindness and my goodness, it’s me.

I hit the road and took myself on a trip, bathing in hot tubs and basking in steamy saunas. I hit the beaches and soaked up all of the vitamin D that would fit into this body of mine. I bought myself bouquets of flowers, treated myself to a spa and essentially did anything I wanted to do that money would afford me.

It’s interesting how it turned out. The first thing I noticed was that as soon as I started doing these things for myself, there were other people who came into my life who also did these wonderful things for me. The kindness I gave to myself first, and then others, started coming back to me.

Now it is done. I will continue to do random acts of kindness for myself, then for others, and will definitely be thankful for all of the good things that come back to me. Paying it forward has taken on a whole new meaning, and it’s about time.

 Have a Flan-tastic Day and Scatter some Kindness,

Donna Flanagin

Random me:  Not taking care of ourselves has become an epidemic. What a great perspective on a RAK.

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bulkmail4u.wordpress.com/2014/02/17/35-random-act-of-kindness-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. There’s a new book (starting to make a dent in the Universe) that speaks to this notion of being in charge.

    • Yes, and it is a lovely book. Finding a home in many unsuspecting hands. Enjoy the ride.


Leave a Reply

