#32 Random Act of Kindness

Scatter Kindness

#32 Random Act of Kindness – 100 day challenge.

All Acts of Kindness are written in the participants own words and the only purpose of this challenge was to scatter kindness.

024

I did complete my RAK.   I had planned on something different, but that takes away the randomness of the act.

A customer came in a couple of weeks ago. She’s a grandmother and she and her husband just celebrated their 55th wedding anniversary. He was diagnosed with throat cancer and is enduring some intense radiation treatments. The wife came in looking for protein since he can’t swallow most foods.

She broke down at the register because if the expense. Well, after we both had a crying session, I placed the protein in a bag and put in some aloe juice to soothe his throat and told her to have a nice day. It was only about $50 but it meant the world to her.

I later found out through her grandson that she referred to me as that “amazing man who shared my pain”.  I didn’t see it through my eyes but through hers.

Thanks for including me in this challenge 🙂

 Have a Flan-tastic Day and Scatter some Kindness,

Donna Flanagin

Random me:  Tonight, I will pause to enjoy my dinner completely knowing that there are people that do not have this privilege.

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bulkmail4u.wordpress.com/2014/02/14/32-random-act-of-kindness/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

