#24 Random Act of Kindness

Scatter Kindness

#24  Random Act of Kindness – 100 day challenge.

All Acts of Kindness are written in the participants own words and the only purpose of this challenge was to scatter kindness.

024

• Hi Donna! I would have to say my “pay it forwards” are a matter of daily living, so to pick only 1 is hard to do. I do want to tell you a very special “pay it forward” that happened on Christmas Eve, 2013. I’ll be as brief as I can. A few months ago my granddaughter move to AZ to rekindle her relationship with her mother. Between her mother and step-dad, what at first was an offer to accept her into their home and help her, turned into a terrible situation, leaving my granddaughter without a place to live. Her she is, with a 17 mos. old baby, nowhere to live, and spending every penny she made to try to stay comfortable. She called me, crying, on Christmas Eve. I immediately thought something had gone wrong – again. Then she told me she had come out of Walmart to her car. There, on the windshield, was a $100 gift card from “Santa”. How amazing is that?!?!?!?

 Have a Flan-tastic Day and Scatter some Kindness,

Donna Flanagin

Random me:  My dream would be for people to be as giving all year long as they are at Christmas.  Lovely story.

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bulkmail4u.wordpress.com/2014/02/08/24-random-act-of-kindness/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. When come to know the true meaning of Christmas when we learn to celebrate it every day.

    • For sure, why on earth would we harness it for just one time of year.


Leave a Reply

