#18 Random Act of Kindness

Scatter Kindness

#18 Random Act of Kindness – 100 day challenge.

All Acts of Kindness are written in the participants own words and the only purpose of this challenge was to scatter kindness.

024

My kindness came in the form of dressing up in my Minnie Mouse costume to teach 10th grade Catholic Faith Formation. My students laughed as I tossed a ball around the room challenging them with questions.  Rewarding them with Clementines  or candy; their choice, for correct answers.  My goal is to inspire them to grow into their faith and not to shove it down their throat. Confirmation is a gift that they must chose for themselves. It wasn’t a random act to teach but to show up in costume made them all smile. And I think they all had fun. But now I’m left with the question: what am I going to do in 2 weeks? We might be sewing cat toys again.

 Have a Flan-tastic Day and Scatter some Kindness,

Donna Flanagin

Random me:  I find technology and social media equally interesting.  Having new friends that would otherwise have never crossed my path. The mentioned cat toys were produced in Massachusetts and donated in Valparaiso. 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bulkmail4u.wordpress.com/2014/02/04/18-random-act-of-kindness/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. It’s a big world and a small world all at the same time.

    How cool is that?!!!!

    • Yes, and you know this lovely lady. Small world.

      • 🙂
        Indeed. Very small.
        And glorious.


Leave a Reply

