#16 & #17 Random Acts of Kindness

Scatter Kindness

#16 Random Act of Kindness – 100 day challenge.

All Acts of Kindness are written in the participants own words and the only purpose of this challenge was to scatter kindness.

024

I do at least one act of kindness a day!  I love this idea … Where do I want to start…? 

Yesterday… would be ok… took cookies to the office for the staff… and then to our wonderful Bank… to show them how much we appreciate all they do for us  (like take our money!!) No, really, always a hug to us and / or a wave if not in the bank. 

At the grocery store… gave basket to a veteran… and Welcomed him home… and Thanked him for his service.  I do not consider that an act of kindness… we do it every day… when we see a veteran!  Just a common courtesy.

 Shopped for a friend… for a BIG event this coming week-end.  Today… oh, that is just starting for me.  Have several places to go… I try to always leave them smiling and feeling warm about themselves.  Showing people that you care and are warm to them is such an effortless act. 

 My motto is:  If I cannot make at least one person SMILE a day, then my day is not complete.  Life is good & I love to share all the goodness.

 #17 no activity, no response

Have a Flan-tastic Day and Scatter some Kindness,

Donna Flanagin

Random me:  I only used FB private message and email to ask people to participate.  When there was no response it was more likely they never saw the email or the message.  I did very little follow-up.

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bulkmail4u.wordpress.com/2014/02/03/16-17-random-acts-of-kindness/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

