#11 & #12 Random Acts of Kindness

Scatter Kindness

#11 & #12 Random Acts of Kindness – 100 day challenge.

All Acts of Kindness are written in the participants own words and the only purpose of this challenge was to scatter kindness.

024

My act of kindness was very small. While hiking at the local preserve I ran into an old-timer with a cane on the trail who had stopped to say hello.

Normally I would just say hello and continue on with my hike however I stopped and struck up a conversation. He seemed eager to talk so we did for about 20-30 mins. He told me all kinds of stories including how he once worked in the mill at US Steel. He was flabbergasted when I told him I also worked there. That conjured up old memories which he proceeded to tell.

When we parted he seemed very pleased to have run into me and I felt very good about the time spent.

#12 Random Act of Kindness

No activity, no response.

Have a Flan-tastic Day and Scatter some Kindness,

Donna Flanagin

Random me:  Can there really ever be a “small” act of kindness?  I think not.

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bulkmail4u.wordpress.com/2014/01/31/11-12-random-acts-of-kindness/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. What is small, or maybe seems insignificant to us can be the brightest spot in someone else’s day.

    • Exactly the point. Thank you.

  2. I’m surprised the author chided themselves by saying it was a small act for it seems as if it were very big for their hiking buddy. It’s the small things that mean so much. One kind word can change someone’s day.

    • Patty, this was common during this challenge. People were unsure about the intent of the challenge and thought maybe I was looking for something different, when in fact this was exactly what this was all about. Thanks for your comments, as always and have a Flan-tastic day.

      • Donna. Thank you for your inspiration.


Leave a Reply

