#6 Random Act of Kindness

Scatter Kindness

#6 Random Act of Kindness – 100 day challenge.

All Acts of Kindness are written in the participant’s own words and the only purpose of this challenge was to scatter kindness.

024

Love your post, your challenge, and all that it represents. It took me forever to actually put your idea into place which is crazy because it was so simple, and then last week the perfect opportunity just happened.

I walked into Great Clips to get a haircut and there was a soldier there waiting for his haircut. I went in there thinking I hope the line is short because I am in a hurry, and in a nanosecond it hit me how unbelievably small my concern for the 10 minute wait is compared to this guy who straps it on and goes out there to protect my right to get my hair cut whenever I want, wherever I want, however I want, and there are stacks of places in town where I can go get a haircut. All those freedoms that we take for granted every day.

I let the girl at the counter know I wanted to pay for his haircut and then listened to his conversation talking with his stylist while I got my hair cut excited for the chance to do something that could give a boost to a guy who has given me/us 100x that with his time. When I checked out they told him and he right away shook my hand and said thank you very much and really appreciated the surprise. I told him that me and everyone else in there owes him so much more than a haircut – it was the least that I could do.

Funny that for so long I have had it on my to-do list to think of a way to pay it forward and then it just fell in my lap. Thanks for bringing those simple acts of kindness into the forefront of our minds – the world will be a better place because of it. Thanks

 Have a Flan-tastic Day and Scatter some Kindness,

Donna Flanagin

Random me:  Most of us do acts of kindness all day long, but sometimes we just don’t “see it”.

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bulkmail4u.wordpress.com/2014/01/27/6-random-act-of-kindness/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. What a beautiful,wonderful act of kindness that was and we all should support our Troops without them none of us would be free !!.

    • Betty, yes it was! Thanks for reading and thanks for your comments. Much appreciated.


Leave a Reply

