Yoga Journey – Update

IMG_0127

It’s no joke to me!

To put this into perspective, today is February 15, I started yoga just after Christmas 2012.

So when I started yoga I was not able to touch the floor on a forward bend. I take 6 breathes with each pose and I noticed that with every breath I was able to come closer and closer to the floor.

On about week 5 (on the 6th breath) my right finger touched the floor.  It may not sound like much but I was so happy. Proof that I was making progress.

Yesterday I was able to touch the floor before starting my 6 breaths.  Proud as a peacock.

Have a flan-tastic day,

Donna Flanagin

Random me:  I’m in the mood for……SPRING!

Published in: on February 15, 2013 at 5:48 am  Comments (11)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bulkmail4u.wordpress.com/2013/02/15/yoga-journey-update/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

11 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Donna, imagine years ahead how much progress you’ll make… in every area of life.

    • Yep, that’s why I am getting started. Thanks for the comment.

  2. Congratulations!!

    • Thanks Patty. Slow but sure.

  3. Amazing 😉 I was the same way 7 years ago and now I am a full on yoga teacher. Keep up the hard work…

    • Thanks for commenting, it means a lot to me. I am enjoying yoga, and truly wish I would have started years ago. Better late than never!

      • Yes, better late than never.

  4. Way to go mom! Keep it up! Love-your favorite daughter 🙂

  5. You have inspired me to add stretching into my morning routine. Thank you.

    • Patty, this made me smile.


Leave a Reply

