Yoga for Dummies

IMG_0496

Hidden Yoga Pose
not as easy as it looks!

I am starting with two very simple yoga videos.

1.  Simply Yoga by Yolanda Pettinato – bought this one at a yard sale for $2.00

(this one is on youtube but it is not in english) clickhere if  you just want to see it

2.  Basic Yoga Workout for Dummies – found this one on Youtube click here

Simply Yoga is 20 minutes long

Workout for Dummies is about an hour long, but it is because they explain each post in great detail.

I really enjoy both of them and no I cannot do all these poses, but that’s okay for a beginner.

Have a Flan-tastic day,

Donna Flanagin

Random me:  My beliefs are just that, my beliefs and I have no right to think mine are better than your’s.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bulkmail4u.wordpress.com/2013/01/06/yoga-for-dummies/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Donna, excited for you to be opening 2013 this way. Watched both videos, the first for a couple minutes, the second for about ten.

    Using the 2nd in an April Lane8.org post.

    Something about a 100-day check-in.

    Thanks for sharing them.

    And on a side note, praying my beliefs NEVER make anyone, especially you, feel like they are better than some other belief system.

    Be well. Best to your Family too.

    • EXCELLENT, glad you took the time to check it out. I really like the second one, but now I need to be able to fast forward to each pose so that I am not spending quite as much time between poses.

      As for beliefs, I welcome different beliefs because that is how we grow and learn. Other peoples beliefs can actually make my convictions even stronger. What a boring world if we were all alike.

      Donna

  2. BTW, since I subscribe to your posts, I read them the same day you post, but comment when I can, which may be later.

    • Appreciate your reading and comments more than you know. Anytime is a good time. Optomistic thought for today, Spring is near in Indiana!


Leave a Reply

