Beginner Yoga, taking it slow

Hidden yoga pose.

Hidden yoga pose.

Well, I have added beginner yoga to my already overloaded life.

I like it way more than I thought I would.

I will be taking it slow.  Not by choice but by physical ability.

Who knew?

Have a flan-tastic day,

Donna Flanagin

Random me:  Way more out of shape physically than I would like to admit.

Published in: on January 5, 2013 at 7:27 am  Comments (7)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bulkmail4u.wordpress.com/2013/01/05/beginnner-yoga-taking-is-slow/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Happy New Year Donna. So exciting, isn’t it?

    Thanks for posting.

    • 🙂 Thanks back to you Jeff. I have been slacking for many reasons, but I think short posts about my yoga will be easy to keep up with.

      • Ok. Wishing you the best as you go slow and steady.

  2. Good for you. I have been thinking about taking up Yoga but

    Don’t know anyone here that teaches it. Hope you have fun and enjoy it.

    Happy New Year.

    Butch

    • Aunt Butch, I am not taking a class, I just found beginner yoga on youtube. Free, easy and can do it at my convenience. You can totally start the same way. They even show you how to use a chair if you can’t do some of the moves. The one I am starting with is

      http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LUvfZvmRNBo (cut and paste this into your browser)

      Basic yoga for dummies. No seriously, that is what it is called. She is really good and takes it really slow. You will like it.

  3. Best of health and wellness with your new endevour. I’m out of shape as well… My motto: Every little bit of exercise and better choices puts me closer to wellness. Slow and steady.

    Enjoy!

    • Thanks, Patty. Right now I say, I wish I had started 20 years ago, so in 20 years I don,t want to say it again!


Leave a Reply

