Great Customer Service – Home Depot Valparaiso IN

Great customer service by employees is often because management encourages it.  I think that is the case at Home Depot in Valparaiso. 

I originally called because I wanted to sign up for a drywall repair workshop but was told they did not have one scheduled.  Rudy told me to come on in and that any of the guys in his department would take the time to give me a brief one on one “how to drywall repair lesson”.  And that is exactly what they did.

I told Tom what my issues where and he proceeded to actually repair a piece of drywall for me hands on.  WOW, that was so awesome and exactly what I needed.  He answered all my questions, took me to other departments to find different products that might work for my needs and even printed out some “how to’s” from the computer.

There was no way I was going to be a huge sale for them, I was not one of their PRO contractors but their care and concern has created a devoted customer.

“BRAVO” Home Depot Valparaiso

Have a wonder-filled day,

Donna Flanagin

Random me:  I am not overly talented in home repair, but I am not afraid to try.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bulkmail4u.wordpress.com/2012/02/25/great-customer-service-home-depot-valparaiso-in/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. that is really awesome!

  2. Pretty amazing service. “Wow!”

    • Yes, it really was outstanding. I need to send them a thank you too.


Leave a Reply

