Are you indispensible?

Just awarded another 15 yr pin. Congratulations Deborah Thiel!

One thing I always tell a new employee is that I hope we have a very long working relationship.

I also tell them that I don’t want them to fear the day they have to tell me that they are moving on.

I don’t want them to fear my reaction or the impact it is going to have on the company.

I don’t want them to lose sleep the night before nor feel that they will be letting us down in some way.

Because……

I believe they would not leave unless it was the best thing for them, their family and their future and that should always be their top priority.

Yes, it may be difficult to replace them.

Yes we may miss them terribly and

Yes things may not be the same,

But as a business owner I know nothing lasts forever.

Have a wonder-filled day,

Donna Flanagin

Random me:  I’m so blessed because most days, it just doesn’t feel like work.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bulkmail4u.wordpress.com/2011/10/09/are-you-indispensible/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Thank you for your post. Great leadership puts the personal interests of others as a priority.

    • Just doing the best I can. Sometimes I feel overwhelmed, but owning a business is a choice.

  2. It is always a pleasure to read your posts. They are insightful and can help folks looks at things in a different way.

    • Thanks Kathy. If we weren’t both so busy, we could truly learn from each other and share our years of experience. I enjoy chatting with you.


Leave a Reply

