Pardon our construction

Pardon our construction

 

We do not have a very big reception area so there didn’t seem to be much we could do to remodel except paint, hang some pictures and keep it neat and clean. Nothing out of the ordinary.

I was frustrated with that.  What could we do with a small area that would make it different?  A place that was not like every other business in town.

We did not start with the complete vision, things just began to evolve.

First the wall, then the awnings and then the lamp-post.  It began to take on an outdoor feel indoor.

~~ It takes a village to raise a child. ~~

At Flanagin’s it takes a child to build a village.

Are you with me?

Tomorrow,  the idea comes to life.

Have a wonder-filled day,

Donna Flanagin

Random me:  I enjoy resale shops and garage sales. 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bulkmail4u.wordpress.com/2011/04/21/pardon-our-construction/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

10 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Donna, I would argue that you did start with a complete vision. A vision is a picture of the future. You had that, and as you got to work on making it a reality, you were then able to see farther.

    A vision continues to evolve, grow and mature.

    • Jeff, I knew that what I originally had was not good enough. The specific vision just wasn’t there at first. Things started to fall into place and voila, an idea is born. I just wan’t “seeing” it at first.

  2. Photo? I’m on the mobile site – maybe I’m just not seeing it. Would love to see a picture! Sounds very neat!

    • Debbie, coming soon. No pictures yet. Oh the suspense………………….

      • Now that I see the pics, I’m even more intrigued! Yes!
        The suspense!

      • Good, that was my intention. Hope you stop by when we are done and see the finished product.

  3. Really excited to see how you’ve used the “Vision” in your new setup. 🙂

    • The “vision” will be in my personal office as a daily reminder.

      • Shortly after sending your “vision” I decided I wanted one for myself. They were out of stock. It finally came back in today. Should have it next week! Need to find a special place for it. 🙂

      • 🙂


Leave a Reply

