Riley George – Turning back the hands of time.

Riley George

Today’s post is about something close to my heart.  It is March 20, 2011 and it is my grandson’s 16th birthday.  WHAT!?!  How is this possible?  It was just yesterday that I turned 16.  In fact I had my first date with my husband when I was 16 1/2.

Where did our baby Riley go?  The Riley that used to sneak up on me after school and try to scare me in my office.  The Riley that always wanted to play guns.  The Riley that accidentally left his life-like toy gun in with our bulk mail and it almost made it’s way to the post office.  That still makes me laugh when I think about it.

Well, baby Riley is gone for good but a handsome, loving, determined Riley the man is emerging.

I am so proud of him and love him so much.  No really, I love him so much that my heart sings every time I see him.

Today is a big day for Riley and it is a milestone for me too.  Today is the day Riley accepted me (his grandma) as his friend on facebook.   The times they are a changing……

Happy Birthday Rooster.

Have a wonder-filled day,

Donna Flanagin

Random me:  Riley was born 10 days after his due date and his mom was born 10 days after her due date.

Published in: on March 20, 2011 at 8:01 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bulkmail4u.wordpress.com/2011/03/20/riley-george-turning-back-the-hands-of-time/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Great story. What are the odds of 10 days late times 2?
    Congrats on being ‘cool’ enough to be Riley’s FB Friend.

    • Thanks Jeff. I am honored all the way around.


Leave a Reply

