Saving $1,000,000.00

It all adds up

At the beginning of 2010 I started keeping track of how much my customers saved in postage by using our services. This figure was determined by what their actual postage was vs mailing the same piece with USPS first class stamps.

The answer was quite surprising.  For 2010 we saved our customers $684,819.26.

The most dramatic saving was for a customer that mailed just over 17,000 8″ x 10″ calendars.  The actual postage was $6030.56 but they saved $24668.29.  Had they been a non-profit business, they would have saved even more. The heavier the mail piece the more dramatic the savings will be.

My job is to get the word out to as many people as I can, that there is big money to be saved by using a mail service.  Even on jobs as small as 200 pieces you are going to save about 40%.  No gimmicks, pure savings.

My goal is to save our customers $1,000,000.00 in postage for 2011.

Stop back at the beginning of each month to follow our progress.

Have a wonder-filled day,

Donna Flanagin

Random me:  Only one of my grandparents was still alive when I was born. How sad that I never got to know them.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bulkmail4u.wordpress.com/2011/01/11/saving-1000000-00/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. one thing is for sure is that there is NO gimmicks – bulk mail WILL save you money period!! so excited for our goal!!!

    • Now let’s get the word out.

  2. Well done and what an awesome goal…to save your customers $1million

    • Thanks, just doin’ my job ]:-)

  3. My wife, Paula Becerra, went to school with one of your kids. Nice to see that there are people out there that are still in business to give service and price. Congratulations on your 2010 success. If you ever need to save money on printing, I have a state of the art Heidelberg shop in Plainfield Il, 815-609-3650.

    • Kevin, thank you so much. We are so glad you stumbled upon our blog. FYI it is mixture. “Whatever Inspires Me” I will email you.

  4. That is incredible. Do you have that posted on your wall or something? Love your blog.

    • Thanks Ben. It is not posted but I am about to thank all the customers that participated by letter and coupon. It also will be a big part of my 2011 marketing plan.
      Luv your blog too.


Leave a Reply

